For example, the High School Certificate in NSW is called HSC (High School Certificate), while in Victoria it is called VCE (Victoria Certificate of Education) … We will try however to bring ourselves back to the standards of the system.

Education is recognized as an essential pillar for the whole of Australia and every year the Government invests billions of dollars in the development of the education system and in university research. Today, all the services offered by schools are designed and organized for the needs of the student, so that his training and personal path is the maximum, all at a lower cost than the other Anglo-Saxon countries! But the most significant fact is that graduates in Australian universities easily find work, in their area of ​​study, both in Australia and abroad .

Secondary education in Australia
It includes from the 7th to the 12th school year (generally students have from 12/13 years to 17/18). At the end of Year 12 we obtain the Senior Secondary Certificate of Education (SSCE), a certificate whose name varies according to the Australian state. During Year 11 and 12, VET courses are held, known as Certificate I and II.

Tertiary Education in Australia
The qualifications of the school system are classified by the government through the Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF). Australia offers two academic paths: the Vocational Education and Training sector (TAFE and RTO) which issues Vocational Graduate Certificates and Vocational Graduate Diplomas, and the Universities that issue Diplomas and Advanced Diplomas (Higher Education). The details in the table:

AQF qualification by sector of accreditation
School Sector Accreditation Vocational Education and Training Sector Accreditation Higher Education Sector Accreditation

Certificates I to IV
Certificates I to IV prepare students for the world of work or for post-secondary studies , in a wide range of fields.

Lending institutions: Technical and Further Education (TAFE) or Registered Private Training providers (RTO). Duration: there is no specific duration, they vary from time to time and from the type of course.

Prerequisites: Qualifications are not required, but some courses may require work experience or proven competence in specific subjects.
Eg Certificate IV in Business: prepares students for “entry” positions in the areas of Human Resources, Marketing, Management and Administration , or for post-secondary professional studies.

Diploma and Advanced Diploma
The Diploma and Advanced Diploma programs in Australia prepare on complex theories and practical elements in a wide choice of technical or management roles .

Lending institutions : TAFE or private educational institutions.
Duration : two to three years. Prerequisites : generally a Certificate IV in the field of study; some courses may also require work experience skills tested in specific subjects. Eg Diploma in Business and Advanced Diploma in Business : prepare students for positions as “supervisor” in the areas of Human Resources, Marketing, Management and Administration , or for post-secondary professional studies.